Mr. CHAN, Tai Man


Asia Pacific Otorhinolaryngologic Surgical Training Group
Learn More >


The Asia Pacific Otorhinolaryngologic Surgical Training Group (“APOST”) is a non-profit organization. It was established by leading otorhinolaryngologic surgeons with the mission of promoting and developing training program and education of otorhinolaryngologic surgery with practical value and contemporary principles and techniques in the Asia-Pacific Region.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit sit amet, consectetur sit sit adipiscing elit. Quisque eu mollis turpis.

Learn More >

Board members

  • Professor Michael Tong


    Professor Michael C.F. Tong is Clinical Professor and Chairman of Department of Otorhinolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery, as well as the Associate Director of the Institute of Human Communicative Research at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. He specializes in the fields of otology, neurotology and skull base surgery. Paralleled with that, his interest has extended to the broader field of medicine – epidemiology and public Health especially in elderly health.

    Learn More >
  • Professor Hiroya Kitano

    Vice President

    Trustee & Vice-President of Tottori University (Medical & Healthcare, Promotion of Highly Advanced Medicine)

    Learn More >
  • Professor Andrew Simon Carney


    Professor Carney is one of Australia’s leading Academic ENT Surgeons. He graduated from Edinburgh University Medical School in 1989 with distinction in Surgery.  He trained as a registrar in ENT Surgery in Nottingham and undertook Fellowships in both Head & Neck Surgery and Rhinology in Adelaide and New York.  In 1998, he was awarded the Gold Medal by The Royal Society of Medicine for the top candidate in the UK final ENT Fellowship examination.

    Learn More >
  • Dr Jason Chan

    Secretary General

    Dr Chan graduated from Guy’s, King’s and St Thomas’ School of Medicine in London, followed by specialist training in otolaryngology, head and neck surgery at the Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions with advanced training in head and neck surgery, microvascular reconstruction and robotics. He is  Clinical Assistant Professor in the Department of Otorhinolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery at the Chinese University of Hong Kong .

    Learn More >
  • Professor Richard Harvey

    Board Member

    Prof Harvey Richard is a dedicated rhinologist (nose, sinus, allergy and endoscopic sinus and skull base surgery) at Macquarie University and St Vincent’s Hospitals in Sydney.  He is Professor at the University of New South Wales and Macquarie University. He is also the program head of Rhinology & Skull Base Surgery at the Applied Medical Research Center of UNSW. 

    Learn More >
  • Professor Taro Sugimoto

    Board Member

    Professor Sugimoto is the Director in the Department of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Tumor Surgery at Tokyo Metropolitan Cancer and Infectious Diseases Center Komagome Hospital as well as the Clinical Professor in the Department of Head and Neck Surgery at Tokyo Medical and Dental University in Japan.

    Learn More >
  • Dr Jern-lin Leong

    Board Member

    Dr Leong is a Consultant Ear Nose and Throat Surgeon and Director of Sinus and Allergy Services in ASCENT Ear Nose Throat Specialist Group.

    Learn More >
Learn More >

Course updates

  • APOST Head and Neck Dissection Course, Bangkok, Thailand
    12-13 SEP 2018
    Read More >
  • APOST Combined FESS and Endoscopic Ear Workshop, Hong Kong
    24-25 MAR 2018
    Read More >
  • FESS Training Course 2017, Bangkok, Thailand
    3-4 DEC 2017
    Read More >
Read All >


  • Email
Click to like our Facebook
  • Enquiry